akrammon's blog | New Year, Fresh Start!

• akrammon
      akrammon
      Bronze
      Introduction...

Hey everyone!
      I'm akrammon :) . I'm 20, I'm from Hungary, I have a wonderful girlfriend and I study mathematics at Eötvös Lóránd University of Science, Budapest. So much for the personal stuff.

I started playing poker "seriously" like 1.5 years ago...(whehehe it is so lol :f_biggrin: ) No wait I have to go more back in time to begin at the beginning... So I got the $50 starting capital on Mansion, lost it pretty fast.
      Did some horribly played SSS, some this, some that, I was fish by definition :f_biggrin: . THEN, I decided to take myself more seriously(it is still funny :f_p: ), and jumped into the world of poker :P I will keep myself to the short version cos I don't want to scare anyone away, heh:
      I deposited $260 on Stars. Went down to $190, then started playing DoNs, I really got the feel for those games. Went up to around $800 (frist the $5, then the $10 limits, and was thinking about the $20s), and that's when I made my first (and in the moments of the starting of this blog, still my only) final table, with a 5th place on a $5K GTD, $1,10 tournament.
      It was a good feeling. It was good to beat 6000+ people for that place :P Since those times, I haven't played as much MTTs as much I would've liked. Well, there's one goal.
      So that got me a bit over $1K.
      Somewhere around there I decided to learn "the real SnGs". I started the fullring turbos(STTs). Played some of the $6,5s for learning purposes, then moved to bwin to hunt down a $100 bonus (seemed an OK amount compared to my roll, but man that software sucks).
      Then I was back on Stars for the $16s. And now they are called $15s. And now I'm stroming the $15s. I have like a 700 sample on these things. I've got a low ROI on this sample, therefore I often loose confidence in my game. My extra amounts of reviewing in July is gonna help a lot, hopefully. (see July goals below)