the transformation of a fish to shark

• nixnatasjanix
      nixnatasjanix
      Bronze
      Hello everyone, nice to meet you.
      I am a 25 year old student from the Netherlands, who has been playing poker sometimes as a hobby with friends and participated in some freerolls in the past. However, two weeks ago I took the decision of being more serious about poker. From that point on, I have been playing a lot, however the results are not yet what I had hoped.

Playing NL10, by means of the BSS.

Goal: get better at online poker. ( I have no illusions here. I will try to be the best I can be)

Means 1: before each playing session I undertake, I will read my share of literature about online poker / watch videos / read articles about it/visit the forum. This way I feel better prepared on the tables and make better decisions.
      Means 2: watch my friend, who has had quite some experience with online poker play and learn from the decisions he makes, about once every two weeks.
      Point of attention 1: don't play too long, nor too short at a time.

I have to be strict on myself. The other day I was playing too long at a time at NL10 (Yes, I am now struggeling to beat that limit) and started to really play loose and passive at the end of the session as I was getting tired. This cost me big time. Also, I have noticed that I often will lose a bit at the beginning of the session, so playing a too short amount of time is not an option either.

Point of attention 2: I have noticed that I can break even, even if I play at 18 tables at a time, and win a little bit from it. However, I cannot hold on to these winnings. So I set myself at a maximum of 10 tables at a time.

With this blog, I will keep you updated on my progress, how my effort is working out for me.
  • 18 replies
    • Darkzzz
      Darkzzz
      Black
      Sounds like you have the right attitude!
      Good luck! :]