Matt vs HUsngs [Goal no.1: FOCUS]

• matel17
      matel17
      Bronze
      Hello all and welcome, been considering starting a blog for a while and I think now is the time since I had my (small) BR on full tilt (and apparently it's time to move on and start over).

My name is Matt, 23yrs old, and I'm a uni student. I joined pokerstrategy in Summer '10 but stopped playing because of my studies. I had built a bankroll to more than $200 from my $50 ( :heart: pokerstategy :D ) in a couple of weeks (luckbox!) so I was optimistic.

I love sit n gos and that's the game I'm studying. As I said, I am starting over: both in bankroll and knowledge. I have started reading everything all over again. I've studied basic :f_biggrin: and bronze articles. I am playing the lowest stake sngs.

Edit: Playing a lot of HU atm.

My goals at the moment are about learning and settling into a learner's lifestyle. No monetary goals and no specific amount of sng's to aim for although I would like to get to Gold status.

Apart from the game being fun, my motivation for this is that after uni I will need to have saved up some money. I'm not aiming for any amount in particular, anything will help :f_grin: and it's too soon anyway to set up those kinds of goals.

Thanks for reading, and I hope a couple of people find this interesting

Matt
      :club: :diamond: :heart: :spade:
  • 278 replies
    • IngridN
      IngridN
      Bronze
      Hi Matt,

Welcome to the Blog section! (where the cool kids are hiding :s_cool: )

I'm really happy to see you finally starting your blog and will be fun to follow!

Good luck
      Ingrid
    • matel17
      matel17
      Bronze
      Studying is going well. :) Anyone has any tips for multitabling? I can't play more than 3 tables at once unfortunately. :f_cry: I can't imagine how some people play 16 to 24 tables.

I guess it's a matter of practice.
    • IngridN
      IngridN
      Bronze
      Would you like to put your blog into your signature? :)

Ingrid