Financial independance through poker. FINALLY!!!

• tadcka
      tadcka
      Black
      Hello boyz and girlz,
      I have been reading and following many blogs in this forum and now I have decided to create my own area where to track my progress.

:club: About me :club:

My name is Tadas and I'm from small, not very rich, but beautiful country Lithuania. I'm 18 years old kid. I have been playing basketball for 8 years at local team in my hometown, so that means that I'm not a nerd :D I also enjoy playing football, table tennis and especially beach voleyball. I guess now it's enough about me in introduction.

:heart: Poker career :heart:

First meeting with poker was a year ago in summer camp, when some friends offered me to join them to play SnG. I really enjoyed that game and as I remember finished then in 2nd place. After that I played alot with play money(zynga and stuff like that :D ), watched some TV shows and also read some articles. So I have a little bit expierence in this game and have already tried SnG, CG and MTT's.

:spade: Why am I playing poker? :spade:

Firstly because of that I really enjoy this game and it's a great opportunity to make some extra money( which can be more than average Joe's sallary in Lithuania :) ). Poker also teaches how to manage your finances and it I think that will be a nice challenge for me :D And finally if everything will be okay, and I will succeed climbing my poker career steps, I hope that one day I will build my own villa somewhere in Bahamas, drive sick cars like lamborghini, ferrari etc, play all the prestigious live tournaments and also travel alot :heart: .

So my journey begins now:

I'm going to make my first deposit at Pokerstars, when I will get verification of my bank account and start with HU NL25(short, 0,25/0,5$) and NL50(0,25/0,5$).

My short term goals:
      :diamond: Be winning player in 35k hands sample and don't move up if BR doesn't hits 60BI of next level.
      :diamond: Buy Holdem manager.