This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[NL20-NL50] nl25 deep - QQ overpair vs TAG

    • Maniatrix
      Maniatrix
      Bronze
      Joined: 01.11.2008 Posts: 674
      PokerStars - $0.25 NL (9 max) - Holdem - 7 players
      Hand converted by PokerTracker 3

      SB: $63.34
      BB: $87.63
      UTG: $40.75
      UTG+1: $58.66
      Hero (MP): $61.65
      CO: $62.50
      BTN: $35.58 14/10/AF:2.3/3bet:3.5/WTSD:24/W$SD:55/FoldvCbet:56/RaisevCbet:6/CbetTurn:39

      SB posts SB $0.10, BB posts BB $0.25, SB posts ante $0.05, BB posts ante $0.05, UTG posts ante $0.05, UTG+1 posts ante $0.05, Hero posts ante $0.05, CO posts ante $0.05, BTN posts ante $0.05

      Pre Flop: ($0.70) Hero has Q:heart: Q:spade:

      fold, fold, Hero raises to $1.00, fold, BTN calls $1.00, fold, fold

      Flop: ($2.70, 2 players) 4:spade: 9:spade: 5:heart:
      Hero bets $2.00, BTN raises to $5.94, Hero calls $3.94

      Turn: ($14.58, 2 players) 2:spade:
      Hero checks, BTN bets $9.70, fold

      BTN wins $13.86


      Should I have reraised or just folded the flop? I guess the call was kind of bad but I am not sure.
  • 3 replies
    • Kaitz20
      Kaitz20
      Bronze
      Joined: 02.02.2007 Posts: 27,343
      I think you can´t fold turn your overpair+ flushdraw, so I´d also call turn, since I think players would also bluff there quite often with random hands, since flushdraw completed
      Since you´re deeper than 100bb I would also just b/c flop and go from there
    • Maniatrix
      Maniatrix
      Bronze
      Joined: 01.11.2008 Posts: 674
      What do I do on the river if I call the turn?

      - If the 4th spade hits the river.
      - If the river blanks.
      - If the river is an A or K.

      In position I would usually be more inclined to make the call.
    • Kaitz20
      Kaitz20
      Bronze
      Joined: 02.02.2007 Posts: 27,343
      Originally posted by Maniatrix
      What do I do on the river if I call the turn?

      - If the 4th spade hits the river.
      - If the river blanks.
      - If the river is an A or K.

      In position I would usually be more inclined to make the call.
      - If the 4th spade hits the river.
      - not folding and likely would c/c, since he would not call there with worse hands

      - If the river blanks
      - depends how much credit do I give him. I would likely not call turn if I´m not calling river at least half the times

      - If the river is an A or K.
      - if he bluffed with A or K high, he would likely not shove these hands for value, so it should be mostly call