Can't install PartyPoker

• lGotYourOuts
      lGotYourOuts
      Bronze
      Hello, I've recently downloaded PartyPoker and tried to install it without any success. It gets stuck at 0% and doesn't go anywhere after that.

I tried to restart my computer, I tried to delete cookies/history etc., run it on safe mode, yet same thing happens. I also have my firewall turned off. I've read all the articles around here but it doesn't seem to help.

Because someone will surely ask this, I'll answer in advance - I use Windows XP.

Thank you a lot and hope that I can join the game soon!
  • 43 replies
    • RubyWesson
      RubyWesson
      Bronze
      Hiya I gotyourouts (nice name)

Is there any error messages, have you had this problem installing any other programs?

Hope i can help but im no professional

Best regards
      matt
    • IngridN
      IngridN
      Bronze
      Hi there,

First of all, please make sure you uninstall any software or delete anything that has something to do with PartyPoker on your computer. To double check if you have downloaded or saved some PartyPoker folders on your computer please follow the steps below:

• Click 'Start', point to 'Settings', click on 'Control Panel', and then double-click on the 'Add/Remove Programs'. Open 'My Computer' and browse to 'C:/Program files/', then delete 'PartyGaming' folder (default location is C:/Program files/PartyGaming unless you changed the installation folder the last when you installed).

After that, I would ask you to delete all 'Temporary Files' and 'Cookies' on your computer and clear 'History' in the 'Internet Explorer'. In order to do that, please follow the steps below:

1. Close all programs and open Internet Explorer.
      2. Click on Tools on the menu bar.
      3. Click on Internet Options.
      4. Under the General tab, there is a Browsing history section.
      5. Click on the Delete button staying for deleting Temporary Files, History, Cookies, Saved Passwords and Web Form Information.