help me improving my game

• telmoslb
      Hey guys.
      I started playing poker 2 weeks ago. I made a deposit of 25€ and the money was gone in 1 week. i play no limit hold'em cash games.
      It was first time i played real money and i didn't understand some things so i guess it was expected :tongue:
      So i started to read some stuff online and some books, Harrington On Hold'em which i think is a great book but it is about tournaments, Internet Texas Hold'em Winning Strategies From An Internet Pro - Matthew Hilger - i also enjoyed it but it is about limit and i also read Theory of Poker.
      After reading this books i felt more confident about my game, so i make another 25€ deposit. It starts weel, playing 0.05/0.10 i won 15 euros that day, next day i made some stupid mistakes and i had some really bad luck and lost almost everything ?(

i need some tips, what should i read online some books about cash games no limit, i know you learn the most by playing but i want to study some theory first, i don't have much confidence about my game right now :tongue:

Thanks in advance
  • 3 replies
    • Jim4rdo
      Hiya telmoslb!

Firstly, welcome to and the community :)

Well, I think firstly I should point you towards an article on our site. This goes through some basic things in becoming successful in NLHE poker. Firstly, Bankroll Management. By the sounds of it, you've found the importance of this through bad luck! Playing 0.05/0.10 with only 25€ is a sure way to go bust for almost every player :) It also goes through BSS, which is presumably what you'll be playing - sitting at a stack with 100 big blinds. So have a read of that article and tell me what you think - does it give you a bit more insight?