Mental Game Coaching with author/expert Jared Tendler

• JaredTendler
      JaredTendler
      Coach
      Coach
      Hey everyone,

As the games continue to become more competitive, more players are realizing how much value there is by working on their mental game. If you're going to work on your mental game, there's no one more qualified than me.

I'm the author of the groundbreaking new book, The Mental Game of Poker which covers tilt, coping with variance, confidence, fear, and motivation. Since I began specializing in poker in 2007, I've coached over 180 poker players from around the world, ranging from nosebleeds to low stakes (Testimonials below), and helped thousands more through Q&A threads like this one. I also write a monthly instructional column for WPT Magazine and have written articles for PokerNews, PartyPoker, and Poker Pro Europe.

I have a master’s degree in Counseling Psychology from Northeastern University, and am a licensed mental health counselor. Although, I'm not a professional poker player, I played professional golf and in college I won nine tournaments and was a 3-time All-American.

Testimonials:

“He has been such an enormous help to me. I now play virtually tilt-free and bring my A-game nearly every time I play.”
      — Dusty “Leatherass” Schmidt; PokerStrategy Coach

“I think I’ve been one of the most successful online players over the past five years, and there’s been no greater positive influence on my game than Jared and nothing else even comes close.”
      — Niman “Samoleus” Kenkre

“He teaches you things you simply can’t learn by playing.”
      — Ben “NeverScaredB” Wilinofsky; Winner of 2011 EPT Berlin

"Tilt? Jared Tendler extends his arm and causally flicks a middle finger at it."
      — Jon Young, Editor of WPT Magazine

“Jared doesn’t spout feel-good mumbo-jumbo; this isn’t patronizing psychobabble. Instead, he peels back your poker-playing layers to identify and address your specific issues.”