KeepYourChip SNG Blog

• KeepYourChip
      KeepYourChip
      Bronze
      About me

I’m 21 living with my girlfriend studying 2 days a week and I play poker as much as I can handle.
      I started playing poker before turning 18, I can’t recall how much before 18 but around 15-16ish and my mom saw Gus Hansen in television he just had won a billion $$$ somewhere, and she started to make me play online poker.
      Then after losing a fair chunk of her money and turned 18 she didn’t give me more money, but now the idea of making a living of poker was stuck inside me, and I took it to the next level. I started studying poker signed up for SNG Grinders, but most poker players biggest enemy “The Tilt man” showed up and I did something quite stupid. I had added 100$ at that time, and played 1$ SNG’s 4-6 tables at a time if I remember correctly, and then after feeling that the only reason I lost at the low stakes, was because they were all “newbies” and make sick calls, and sucked out on the river, so I took a shot at a 60$ SNG with the rest of my money, and then the crazy thing happened, I won. I kept playing the 60$ until I won around 3000-4000$ and I felt unbeatable. So of cause I quitted my job to become full time poker player..
      Well, all my poker knowledge was about the game poker, I had no knowledge about, swings, profit days, losing days, how to handle it all, so I went down with stress.
      I have played ever since I started with a few short breaks, but I have always wanted to make a living from poker, even now because now I have the knowledge about more aspects of poker than before.

Poker today

Today I have gotten myself a new computer to play poker on, so for those who enjoy some geeky numbers it’s a :
      Intel® Core™ i7-2600K CPU @ 3.40GHz 15.98 GB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 Ti 1.82 TB (128 GB flash disk)
      My goal is to become one of those multi table maniacs, with the ability to play 40+ tables.