Thats it no more cash games

• Xenon50
      Xenon50
      Bronze
      im pretty new to poker but i'd say i have a decent hold on the game. the thing is i've noticed that whenever i play cash games i tend to lose my head and go on full tilt or cripple my gameplay with bad decision making.

for some reason when playing in $ rather than Chips i feel the pressure alot more, and i also think it has to do with the fact that other players with bigger bankrolls can simply take me out of the game with a reckless strategy which i cant afford to employ( at the current time)

i've lost over 50$ today in cash games im glad thats all its taken for me to realise that maybe this format of play isnt my style, from now on im going to do only sit and go or tournaments.

..thoughts on cash games VS sit n go?
  • 7 replies
    • ZeroDegrees
      ZeroDegrees
      Bronze
      Hi there!
      Sry for ur bad run:( . Obvious question: u didnt really have enough blinds for your limit, did u?! If u have 25 dollars, u wud be ok for a start on 1/2c, after that go for 40-50 buy-ins on nl, so u can play in ur comfort zone. The tilt will diminish with exp and training. Heard much good about a book called "the poker mindset", gonna read that. Many people play sng professionally it seems. Personally, I dont like it, more boring. I would instead recommend tourneys for a break. The best freerolls are on pokerstars, nothing else compares, so i recommend u to go there in that case. (i have 4 30k freerolls and 1 100k freeroll a month there and 3 1k fr a day, on wh i wud have a 5k fr a month and lots of £20, 50:) , so the choice is clear). Study and play one tourney at a time when u practice. I also think u shud go back to cash games after studies and play the lowest limit u find, and start out with full ring first.
      Well, that's what i think will be good.

GL and have fun at the tables!
    • Xenon50
      Xenon50
      Bronze