DrDunne

• DrDunne
      DrDunne
      Bronze
      hi my name is lewis :D

i have been hacking away for the past 3 months online trying to learn and improve. i was playing 2nl on stars, but since moved over to partypoker and moved up to 4nl where i have failed miserably. so i'm thinking of moving back to stars and going back down to 2nl. the only problem is i am not tracked to pokerstrategy through stars. anyway, looking forward to learning with this school and i hope i have done this right!
  • 118 replies
    • matel17
      matel17
      Bronze
      You and I are going to play NL500 heads up soon. Prepare well.
    • DrDunne
      DrDunne
      Bronze
      NL1K actually.... if you can't handle the heat GET OUT OF THE KITCHEN
    • matel17
      matel17
      Bronze
      See you on the tables ;)
    • dashe
      dashe
      Bronze
      @DrDunne "if you can't handle the heat GET OUT OF THE KITCHEN" you were definitely watching xfactor last weekend :D lol
    • DrDunne
      DrDunne
      Bronze
      pahahah! i actually watched it last night, my friend's mum had it recorded lol
    • DrDunne
      DrDunne
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

poker is cool :D but seriously, i enjoy the game very much. i like the feeling when i win a hand and i enjoy being rewarded for making the right decisions. i really would love to make some $$$ playing the game so i won't lie; money is a big motivator. at the same time, however, it is a very big hobby of mine now (even though im not a very good player) and so it is something i do and something i think a lot about. i find it enjoyable, i like the challenge, i like the nerves and i like winning!

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?