Madzunar

• MadzunaR
      MadzunaR
      Bronze
      Hello from Serbia, i am 26y old, having a full time job for 8 years now, and trying to change that with poker :)

I started playing poker in 2009 with Fixed Limit FR, i played for a month or two, then stop/cashout, rinse and repeat few more times during the years, but now i deposited again at PokerStars and trying to build something out of it.

I want to learn more about NL, to see if it suits me more than FL, so thats the main reason im here.

- RejZ (MadzunaR)
  • 5 replies
    • MadzunaR
      MadzunaR
      Bronze
      HOMEWORK #1:

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      My main motivation is to make enough money to support my family thru poker. As i said in introduction im a full time employee, and for now my immediate goal is to learn poker, move up limits and start making money to support my job income. Also, for better or for worse im a stubborn person :D

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      As a FL player im accustomed to see many a showdown, hopefully i can change this in NL play.

Second, and i think the most important problem that i have, is to not know when to stop playing, what i mean is sometimes i make 50+BB in a session and just keep playing even if my concentration suffers (after 3+ hrs of play) and in the end end with much less BBs won or even in -BB.

Also when im having bad beats and losing way to much i still keep on playing trying hard to get that money back, ie, yesterday i lost 30BB, then tried to play on a higher limit lost 15BB, then regained it all back, and instead of stop playing i continue and start to lose again and tilt so hard i lose more than 100BB (this is all FL). I must enforce some stop loss, or something like that, strategy.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight-aggressive?