Brevvy2190

• Brevvy2190
      Brevvy2190
      Bronze
      Hi everyone! I'm Kyle and I'm here to try and shore up my game and improve my discipline - but hopefully also learn a few new things along the way!

I've been playing poker live since January 2010, mostly through the form of 20 to 30 man tournaments with my university poker society, and informal one table sit-and-gos with my mates. Overall I've probably broken about even in my live history, I think I have the potential to do better than this.

My online poker adventure started February 2011 when I was introduced by a friend to PokerStrategy.com and I passed the BSS quiz to gain a $50 bankroll on Party Poker. I played about 10,000 NL2 hands over the course of a month on BSS, initially I was fairly successful, managing to bump my bankroll upto $65.

My play then became looser and more confident, and I foolishly switched to multi-tabling NL4, resulting in massive swings, sometimes due to bad beats but often due to mindless over-agression. I reached a high of $85 but there was no consistency in my results and as I started to lose more big hands, my play suffered and my self-discipline failed. Ultimately I tilted too much and later lost most of my bankroll trying to play tournaments out of my reach in the hope of a big win. I rarely play on Party Poker any more, except occasionally to play the $3 deepstack which I enjoy and seem to be quite successful in.