Krishjanis

• Krishjanis
      Krishjanis
      Bronze
      Sup, my name is Krishjanis, currently I'm playing Full ring NL 1/2c on Pokerstars. And I need to seriously improve my game, I'm a losing player, I have read articles n stuff, but that stuff just doesn't stick with me, so I need a bigger motivation and I hope this school will provide me with that. I'm currently studying so I hope I will have enough time left to play poker so I could put everything I got into these upcoming months!
  • 18 replies
    • Huckebein
      Huckebein
      Bronze
      Hi Krishjanis,

welcome to the Beginners Course, which will help you improve your game :)

Cheers
      Huckebein
    • Krishjanis
      Krishjanis
      Bronze
      Homework #1

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker? (Be as vague or specific as you want with this one, but try to think of all the reasons and elaborate on them.)

I like the game and I enjoy playing it, it makes me happy, but of course it puts out it's challenges like downswings, tilt etc. which you have to combat, but when you do it just feels great that you have accomplished something you have been working on. Of course if you are good at poker it will award you with money, which in the life that I'm living studying without work is probably the biggest motivator.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker? (What are the mistakes you know you are doing during your games? Are you playing while tired? Are you tilting easily? Want to see the showdown too much? Write as many as you think are affecting you.)