NL10 SH stat evolution

• 17 replies
    • inlovewithamsterdam
      inlovewithamsterdam
      Bronze
      I'm no expert, defo wait to see what better players think, but it seems to me you're calling too much raises from the blinds and misplaying hands out of position.

Vs Late Position Raisers try to give up Small Pockets (66-22), as they don't give you too much room to bluff (you'll have 2 outs most of the time) and you'll often have to ch/f flops to their weak range. Replace those small pockets with hands that flop good draws and allow you to semibluff at some pots - suited connectors, suited one-gappers. With them you can often pull off a flop ch/raise which will have quite a lot of Fold Equity, as frequent oRaisers tend to Cbet 100% of their wide range when it's checked to them.

You should also be 3betting sometimes with both of those hand-categories as well. But if you don't feel comfortable with doing it (i.e. you don't know how to play post-flop vs certain kinds of opponents), then you're better off leaving it out and it will not be a huge leak.
      Try 3betting a wider range against frequent open-raisers (i.e 99+, ATs+, AJo+ ) which will give you a chance to take it down pre-flop, and a fair chance of them calling you with worse. Keep up the aggression and think in ranges.

It also seems you're Cbetting a bit too much in the blinds, read up on what Flops&Opponents are good for Cbetting and which are not. Vs tight opponents in BvB situation, who play fit or fold, I very often end up Cbetting every Ahigh and Khigh flop and most of the time I take it down. Vs Loose opponents, [even though I steal from them with a tighter range] I often have to give up if they call me on the flop or not Cbet at all if texture is dodgy.

This imo should improve your situation a little. I might be wrong though, therefore i'm curious what others think about it.

Hope that helps.
      Matt
    • TilTmuch
      TilTmuch
      Global
      thanks for ur reply matt.