rudders93

• rudders93
      rudders93
      Bronze
      Hey from Aus! Need to fill the gaps in my poker ;)

I'd like to learn a little (actually, learning a lot would be preferred :P ) of everything. I have some basic cash game experience, but i'd love to learn heads up! Have a decent winrate at NL2 online, but I haven't moved up higher primarily due to me stupidly tilting away alot in one poor poor session. Lesson learnt. Time to rebuild ;)

Stay happy
      -rudders
  • 32 replies
    • MarcPS
      MarcPS
      Hey rudders,

How's it going down under?

This course doesn't focus specifically on Heads Up play, but you can for sure learn a lot that you can then apply to Heads Up as well. As a rule though, I'd learn to play the normal BSS strategy before moving to HU play.

Glglglglgl with achieving your goals!

Marc
    • rudders93
      rudders93
      Bronze
      Hey,

Yeah it's great here lol, just waiting for it to warm up again with summer ;) Also, yep sounds good on learning the BSS properly and filling in the gaps I no doubt have in my play!

--------------

Week 1 Questions:

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

Essentially it's that it'd be nice if I could play poker as hobby with which I can earn some money on the side. Be a definite win-win situation!

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?