gnawhalak

• gnawhalak
      gnawhalak
      Bronze
      wow.. i'm very excited to finally be a part of this course, as I was not accepted during the first time it was introduced.

Hello.

I'm gnawhalak.. I'm from the Philippines. I started playing poker at zynga last year, got hooked and looked for better places to play.

was able to get my free bonus here at pokerstrategy, and lost it all at fulltilt.. deposited some more and was able to play micro limits for sometime. then FT went busto and I lost everything again just as I was learning better BRM..

now, I deposited around minimum in another website, hoping to grind it bigger so I could start again to a bigger site and take advantage of the start up bonus.

why i joined this course:

I was able to read some of the articles in the site. But now, I want to join this course since I know it could discipline me to follow it religously and learn the things I did wrong before when I started to learn the game on my own.

am looking forward to make the most of this course and hopefully come out more knowledgeable and be a more solid poker player with a strong foundation..

goodluck to us!

thanks pokerstrategy.. :P
  • 5 replies
    • MarcPS
      MarcPS
      Hey gnawhalak,

That's a great attitude to learning right there! I'm sure you'll go very far with the course if you stay disciplined about your learning.

Good luck!

Marc
    • gnawhalak
      gnawhalak
      Bronze
      glad to be back and finally got the time to do my homework after a long week of doing office work..

i'm glad of this new format so I could still catch up whenever I can..

well.. here goes..

HOMEWORK 1:

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

I would like to drive my first CAR from poker and paint it with some poker artwork.. :tongue: