doctorkgb

• doctorkgb
      doctorkgb
      Bronze
      Hi, I have been a student of the first school and I do have a lot space for improvement still. I was very excited about previous program, but after FT fell down I almost completely stopped playing/learning. I made some deposit few days ago, and hope to make progres this time and to fully take advantage of coaching material. It is a pitty that I won't be able to attend coachings because I play poker with my friend every monday. I will watch videos of theese later.

I mostly play SH because for full ring I don't have enough large monitor to multitable, and I prefere faster format.

My goal is to master basics and to move further into advanced section.

I hope this school will be even better than last one, and that I will justify expectations from our great poker mentors and coaches.
  • 54 replies
    • MarcPS
      MarcPS
      Welcome doctorkgb,

Congratulations on passing the school and welcome to the course!

I'm sure you'll be able to build on your progress and master the basics before stepping up to more advanced material!

Glglglglgl,

Marc
    • doctorkgb
      doctorkgb
      Bronze
      Thak you Marc PS. Very kind of you.
    • doctorkgb
      doctorkgb
      Bronze
      Homework week 1

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

At first, I started to play poker with my friends in local pub. Didn't know anything about strategy. After few weeks, I googled and have found some strategy articles. After reading those I became solid winner at our local micro stakes/friendly game. Just after some basic stuff that I implemented! I found pokerstrategy.com and started to play on-line occasionally. Games at partypoker were soft and fishy.So was I....