faronel

• faronel
      faronel
      Bronze
      Hi,

First of all, I would like to express my gratitude to PokerStrategy.com and the people behind this educational project. Thank you and I hope it will be a true edutainment* for all of us!

About me (off poker):
      It may sound corny (and probably is), but I think that learning to know me in a process is more interesting than just reading the same information about me. :)

About me (in poker):
      I have been playing poker for about four years now, however, never at the competitive level. My experience was limited to an over-aggressive home game against NL50-200 regulars (some of them even with poker room PRO contracts) and some local mini-MTT (up to 2-3 tables) tournaments. In tournaments, I manage to gain a marginal but still positive ROI. In cash game, well... :f_p:

Expectations:
      Recently, I got staked by a very good friend of mine who is a solid poker player. I still have some doubts in my potential, but he thinks that with effort and dedication, I can become a winning player (at least starting at the micro limits).
      All I can do is try my best. This educational project seems like just the right place to start with this.

* a fictional word that describes a combination of education and entertainment.
  • 23 replies
    • IngridN
      IngridN
      Bronze
      Hi faronel,

Welcome to our Beginners Course :)

wishing you best of luck with your studies and keep us updated!

Ingrid
    • faronel
      faronel
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker? (Be as vague or specific as you want with this one, but try to think of all the reasons and elaborate on them.)

I am not sure if it sounds clear, but ever since I was introduced to poker, I have always been interested in it, but never motivated to play the game. I guess, it will be easier to elaborate on the matter and make myself clear, if we use a concept of outer-inner motivation.