Ridic. Upswing...

• blazerkid57
      blazerkid57
      Global
      So when i woke up this morning i found that my money from pokerstrategy had arrived. I started playing at around 11am and went up real quick. I was sticking to the SSS chart. I played great poker. I kept winning and winning. Its now 5pm and i doubled my money. Playing at NL 5/10c $3 buyins. But I am telling this for a reason. My question is: When your having this good of a day, When should you just stop? I mean a cant keep getting this lucky winning all these races with the fish. Any advice?
  • 5 replies
    • SonicXT
      SonicXT
      Bronze
      Keep playing until you start to feel you're getting overconfident and start playing a little too loose... if that happens to you at all.
      Reverse tilting :D
    • blazerkid57
      blazerkid57
      Global
      hahaha i hate hate hate hate reverse tilting. it could potentially be worse then tilting lol. Wellll not that bad but pretty bad. :D :D :D I will prob play another session later to test my luck.
    • ancha666
      ancha666
      Bronze
      I will prob play another session later to test my luck.

luck ... ... ... 0$
      try to test your skill ;)
    • blazerkid57
      blazerkid57
      Global
      haha your absolutely right. I tested my skill. I put myself in ALOT of good all in situations. I ened up down 5 buy ins. A good expample my good all in situations was i got someone with 9s all in preflop when i had AA. He hit a 9 on the flop. Another Situation was I flopped a str8 in the big blind and got the guy to go all in with just a flush draw and he hit. I can't really complain. I played well even though i ended up down money.
    • SoyCD
      SoyCD
      Bronze
      Originally posted by blazerkid57