VipKen

• VipKen
      VipKen
      Bronze
      Hi, I'm Ken and I currently live in Belgium together with my wife (not married though) en 2 kids.

I've been playing online poker for 2 years now. I always liked playing card games and strategic board games (like Catan, Risk, ...), so for me it was kind of my destiny to start playing poker online :s_cool: . But, at the start of my online poker life, I had the wrong mindset, thinking to make a lot of money easily. I started with playing SSS which I managed to play break even. After some months I've quit playing online poker because I was to tilty. Just losing one time with AA in a session could cause a tilt session with only bad moves. Luckily I was able to notice this, and decided to have a little pause ...

That pause took a little longer than planned. Getting a second $50 from PS, got me back to the online tables. Because SSS wasn't anymore playable at many sites, I decided to play MSS. I first started on the micro's to exercise. When I thought to understand the strategy well enough I made a deposit (from my early bankroll) on William Hill and started playing MSS on NL10. The first month (july 2011) went quite good, and together with the bonus I already played free, I was confident enough to take some shots on NL20. Currently I'm playing NL20 and NL10 together, mostly to find enough traffic.

I'm also using HEM for the stats and last weeks I was studying the articles about playing with stats and playing against different types of opponents. Sometimes I post some hands in dutch Hand Judging Forum. I also like to watch the vids from Gerv and Subar.