yaxkukmian

• yaxkukmian
      yaxkukmian
      Bronze
      Hello!

I've been playing poker for more than 2 years but most of it was for fun but now I really want to give it a try. I started with SSS and came to NL100 and took whole br out because I got another $50 on another platform and in less than 2 months I was over $1000. I couldn't beat NL100, mostly because I didn't study enough and at that time I didn't understand that sss isn't real poker. After that I cashed out and almost haven't been playing since then.

In the middle of december I got $25 and decided to try BSS SH. I started with NL2. I built my BR to NL10 and gave it a try. It started with a sick 10BI upswing and after that everything went against me. I took a break and around that time first School came and I was really happy and motivated to show myself (and everyone else) what I can do. I was really trying but I was way too result oriented and that influenced my game too of course.

I took week off and decided to try...are you ready?---> NL20, o yeah that's it. When you can't beat NL10 it's time for NL20! This decision was not rational and at that time I knew it's a gamble but I was really sick of NL10 so I wanted to see whether opponents on higher limits are better than me.

The outcome?

I'm a positive guy so what are my conclusions?

1. I'm still alive - pokerwise. Thanks to various bonuses I still have 37BI for NL10. At least I understand something about BRM:)

2. Despite everything I still want to play poker and try to become better (breakeven for start) player. I will have to work too not just play.

3. I know I'm far from being good player. It's something to know it and it's
      something completely different to admit it. It hurts. I hate failures and I feel like it at the moment.

4. I'm tilting too much! I tend to open more tables and "open" my game at the same time = profitable plan NOT.