Wwolfyka

• Wwolfyka
      Wwolfyka
      Bronze
      Hi!

I am playing online poker for 6 months but poker is interesting me couple of years.

I am playing NL10 SH at PartyPoker mainly at night hours (10 pm to 12 pm).

I am trying multitable also, max. 2 for now. It depends on my mood if i go simpletable or multitable of 2.

Actualy after playing for 14 days i am at +40$, at the beginning i had upswing, for now i am only leveling :-)

I had read some poker books. Now I am studying strategy articles on this site, I am silver member second month.

Wwolfyka.
  • 4 replies
    • Wwolfyka
      Wwolfyka
      Bronze
      Homework #1

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      I am keen on "mental" games. Poker is also in part a "mental" game and with addition it can bring some money also. :-) I am fascinated how the big poker stars are able to know their opponents and think on more levels about their play.

I have bought Holdem Manager Small Stakes Version, i am using HUD and always reviewing my sessions with hand replayer (sometimes repatedly).

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      My playing style lies somewhere between LAG and TAG (more close to TAG).
      1. Because i am playing mainly at night hours (personal unavoidable situations), i am often not cautious and i am not seeing strange combinations on public cards and when i see them, i am not trusting that the opponent can have completed his set or monster and I am not folding when it was needed. :-)
      2. I am trying to avoid Maniacs or LAGs but sometimes i am ducking with them and not leaving the table.
      3. I am waiting to build up my BankRoll (min. to 100$ to prove myself) so I am rather kicking opponents to fold before showdown (to be sure that i cannot lose at SD), thus i am losing much value (bad value betting).

I am Tilting rarery and for a very short time. I have strict bankroll management.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight-aggressive?