[NL2-NL10] Top set & flop donk

• GreenPiece
      GreenPiece
      Bronze
      PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, $0.05 BB (9 handed)

Button ($1.57)
      SB ($3.95)
      BB ($3.38)
      UTG ($5.11)
      UTG+1 ($4)
      MP1 ($5.05)
      MP2 ($10.51)
      Hero (MP3) ($1.93)
      CO ($5.05)

Preflop: Hero is MP3 with 10, 10
      4 folds, Hero bets $0.15, 3 folds, BB calls $0.10

Flop: ($0.32) 10, 9, 7 (2 players)
      BB bets $0.50, Hero raises to $1.78 (All-In), 1 fold

Total pot: $1.32 | Rake: $0.06

Hi!

I'm very new to MSS, just tried to see what it is...

I have a question. According to basic chart it's bet\raise with my top set. As far as I understood there's no call on the flop, it's only raise or fold. My opponent gets 33% on the flop for the call to be profitable with his FD, monster-draw or something else with equity 33%+ and I actually hoped he would call but after his huge bet he folded... Are there some ways to maximize the profit in this situation?
  • 5 replies
    • viccini
      viccini
      Global
      Originally posted by GreenPiece
      PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, $0.05 BB (9 handed)

Button ($1.57)
      SB ($3.95)
      BB ($3.38)
      UTG ($5.11)
      UTG+1 ($4)
      MP1 ($5.05)
      MP2 ($10.51)
      Hero (MP3) ($1.93)
      CO ($5.05)

Preflop: Hero is MP3 with 10, 10
      4 folds, Hero bets $0.15, 3 folds, BB calls $0.10

Flop: ($0.32) 10, 9, 7 (2 players)
      BB bets $0.50, Hero raises to $1.78 (All-In), 1 fold

Total pot: $1.32 | Rake: $0.06

Hi!

I'm very new to MSS, just tried to see what it is...

I have a question. According to basic chart it's bet\raise with my top set. As far as I understood there's no call on the flop, it's only raise or fold. My opponent gets 33% on the flop for the call to be profitable with his FD, monster-draw or something else with equity 33%+ and I actually hoped he would call but after his huge bet he folded... Are there some ways to maximize the profit in this situation?