marinero12

• marinero12
      marinero12
      Silver
      I am an English man who has retired to Spain. I used to play on Full tilt but they have closed down and I have now opened an account with PKR. I am not that good a player and play mostly NL 2cent 4 cents. I prefer to play tournaments because I get more play for my money. I tend to fund my tournament play with money gained at the cash tables. I recently started playing 5 cent 10 cent short stack and was quite successful.
      I hope this course will make me a better player. I know where I loose most money that is chasing the run or the flush when someone already has the made hand.
  • 12 replies
    • IngridN
      IngridN
      Bronze
      Hi marinero12,

Welcome to our Beginners Course!

Looking forward to see your first home work :)

Ingrid
    • marinero12
      marinero12
      Silver
      Hi Ingrid

It would seem I am too late to join I have just been reading on another page that the school is closed as it is full.
      Sorry to bother you.
    • staktas
      staktas
      Bronze
      Nope, you aren't late ;) That was a group page of last school. This is whole new school, and everyone can join, whenever they can or want.

Good luck in school ;) You can check this board: http://www.pokerstrategy.com/forum/board.php?boardid=1611.

You'll find a lot of important information there. Also, don't forget about coaching, which is tomorrow and about homeworks.

Good luck in school. Anything you need to know - just ask here. Mods, coaches or any other member from the school will be glad to hep you ;)
    • purplefizz
      purplefizz
      Bronze
      thanks for the help staktas! :f_love: you've been really wonderful around here, dont think i didnt notice! ;) members like you make me sooo happy to be in this community. :f_love:

i hope everything is clear now marinero12? cmon and join! everyone is welcome :)

smiles,
      wendy
    • IngridN
      IngridN
      Bronze