flowinel

• flowinel
      flowinel
      Bronze
      Hey,

I'm interested and excited about learning to play online poker better.
      I have some experience playing micro & low stakes tables and tournaments.
      I like the idea of going through the articles and lessons as you would in a school.
  • 9 replies
    • purplefizz
      purplefizz
      Bronze
      hi flowinel,

welcome to our beginner's course! glad to hear you're excited about learning. the guides are there to help you but you must do the real work yourself.

have fun and good luck!

smiles,
      wendy
    • flowinel
      flowinel
      Bronze
      Here's my first homework

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

I like gambling, and while I do want to earn money just like everyone else, I also look forward to the actual games. I've always been competitive whether in real sports, video games or other activities and I see this as an outlet for that. Also I consider my bankroll as an investment of the money I've already earned through other means.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

• I don't analyze my game too much and tend to only play in the moment
      • I find it hard to quit a losing streak even when I recognize I'm on tilt
      • I always feel like I should be moving up the ranks so when I lose some money I tend to play higher stakes to try and win it back quickly
      • I'm not part of a community or have friends that I can share poker experiences and strategies with

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight-aggressive?

Playing tight-aggressive means only playing hands that have a good chance of winning in the long run and playing them by betting and raising appropriately instead of just limping in or folding in fear of losing money.
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Hello flowinel,