riskcore

• riskcore
      riskcore
      Bronze
      Hello I'm probably the greatest poker player ever (I beat all my friends and do well in pub tournaments), but I' ve just been ridiculously unlucky online thus appearing like a consistently losing player.

Obviously untrue, but reflective of my mentality before I joined poker strategy. After exploring the extensive contents of the website its slowly sinking in how much of a massive fish I am.
      Just finished my chartered accountant qualification and I can't get a sodding job. So I started playing poker mostly cause I had a lot of time to burn. It never really hit me that i could make money profitably until I found poker strategy. So I really owe poker strategy a big debt, its a tremendous website with a really innovative system.

I found myself enjoying the learning process almost as much as playing.Therefore not to be outdone, I will redirect my efforts to learning instead of playing, before I redirect my wrath at the poker community, grrrrr

anyway looking forward to this class with all fellow poker players, I've seen a lot of you guys on party poker stealing my money.( I want it back, wasnt ready).
  • 12 replies
    • riskcore
      riskcore
      Bronze
      ok here's the homework while I'm here

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      short-term goal: simply to improve game
      middle- long-term goal: able to make supplementary income from playing poker
      long-term goal: achieve greatness!!!! have a walking stick made out of £50 notes while sneering at tramps and children

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      tilt, everyone's said said tilt, but I guess it applies to a lot of people
      Play too loose/ bluff too much
      lack of focus/attentiveness
      general lack of poker knowledge, ( being fixed)

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight-aggressive?