NL4 Party (almost) has me defeated - advice? [Stats&Graphs inside]

• inlovewithamsterdam
      inlovewithamsterdam
      Bronze
      I am a solid player, I've played a lot of NL2-NL25, both FR and SH. With SH I have slightly less expertise but I feel I grasped how to play it (and my results generally confirm it). I analyse my game, study strive to improve and get decent results.

Recently I decided to deposit on Party and try to build another bankroll. I started playing NL4SH. I quickly realised there were loads of recreational players over there. That's great, right? Tighten up, valuebet hard, avoid marginal situations and don't bluff - and money will come your way. Well...not exactly.

Showdown&Non-showdown
      Uploaded with ImageShack.us

EV line

Here are my stats for this limit:

I turn to you with a cry of help - never have in my 'career' been losing so consistently. I am almost half way of losing my whole bankroll.

Throughout the first 1500-2000 hands I've played my usual style - TAG-ish, putting people on ranges and betting to pick up flops, going for fat value, thin valuebetting, some polarised pre-flop 3bets, extensive stealing from tight blinds...
      I soon realised this was not the way forward on this limit. My FE was close to zero and I was repeatedly mindonkbetted or minRaised on flops. I had to give up loads of pots UI. But even when I hit my hand I was being called down by like two guys and I had to give up on River when obvious draws hit.

Then I changed my tactics. Went for an almost ridiculously tight opening range from all positions, tightened up my ranges OOP, gave up most of my Cbets and bluff 3bets pre-flop.
      Played like that for ~1500 hands. No change. All that happened was my Non-SD winnings plummeted.

Am I consistently making mistakes and not realising it or is it just variance? This is seriously messing with my head and causes me to undermine all skills and experience I thought I had.