SNG notes

• wesly21
      wesly21
      Bronze
      Hello guys,

A few months ago I started playing SNGs.
      Now I play $ 5 tournaments. I am interested in your opinions about the notes.
      Personally I do not put the notes because I don't not know to write down useful information unless it is not a novel:) .

Best regards
  • 10 replies
    • pzhon
      pzhon
      Bronze
      Notes can be very useful. You want to put information into notes which will not be apparent from your HUD. You shouldn't waste time writing that a player who is 78/5 is loose, or that a player will call all-in with KK. I note whenever I see that someone multitables. I note if someone is capable of folding while getting 2:1 odds. I note if a player is caught shoving 32o or 72o, so that I know that player is capable of pushing ATC. I note if a player makes a really bad call near the bubble.
    • thebatsman
      thebatsman
      Bronze
      What works for me is to assign a colour to all multi tablers,I use the last colour on stars range ie orange, that way all multitablers are same colour. the more hands you play against them leads to futher notes
    • henriqueras
      henriqueras
      Bronze
      Coach, u said u do multitable notes. What changes in ur game when u play agains them?
    • pzhon
      pzhon
      Bronze
      I use different stereotypes for multitablers, and this lets me play more accurately against them in many situations. I put them on wider ranges when they push after being tight earlier in the tournament. I expect them to defend their blinds much more tightly. I expect them to have narrow and exploitable limping ranges.
    • Mystt
      Mystt
      Bronze