help me

• manyhands
      manyhands
      Bronze
      can anyone help me i have been playing poker for a couple of years but only about 6 months online and am getting angry with the amount of idiots on line example

the last hands i played whent like this

raised with Ak 5 times BB 2 callers flop came A 6 9 off so i bet one player folded one player called turn card was a 7 so bet pot player called river card K pushed all in player calls he has 8 10 wins with strait

then another hand i raised with 10 10 and had one caller flop 10 6 8
      whent all in got called he had 7 9 off turn and river blanks lost again

how do you play against this and this is constant every table loads of players

playing at sky poker now but same thing at 888 poker
      00.02 00.04 blinds

i do not have a lot of money so am bilding up my bank roll to play sereasly i future but am being put of need some help on what to do
  • 9 replies
    • PokerPirate
      PokerPirate
      Gold
      It happens, every hands a winner and every hands a loser as the old saying goes :D .

Personally on the first example you gave us I would be concerned about a set or a weird two pair. Check/call, check/fold would be my choice on the river.

You just got to ride it out im afraid and if your good enough you'll start to earn money eventually.
    • Jim4rdo
      Jim4rdo
      Bronze
      Hi manyhands,

Unfortunately this is a part of poker :(

This is called variance, and it will often hit you harder than you might realise! It's not nice, and it makes you unmotivated, but you've got to deal with it :)

How long till you're silver? Because I suggest you read this article which talks about bad beats and variance.

Also, are you using any tracking software? If not I recommend you use our own elephant (installation help video is here too.)