Zero Degrees: A Gambler going Cool

• ZeroDegrees
      ZeroDegrees
      Bronze
      Hi All!
      Here I will share my life as a poker player and man in general. I'm in the mid 40's and live in northern Sweden. Started playing poker around 3-4 years ago. Never got any consistancy in it until this Juni when I started playing everyday, many hours. Went from $30 to $500 in 3 weeks. That includes a $300 Tilt give away (Strange, I followed the Bank Roll guidelines and moved up some limits whenever I got below 300 BB's :f_biggrin: ) This was on Full Tilt though and when July came I didn't have any money to buy chips with. Got some later that month and "discovered" Pokerstars! Put some into William Hill too, in order to get strategy points. Unfortunately I was examining the negative effects of excessive beer drinking at the time, so I lost around $400 :s_confused:

Around 3 weeks ago I won $2.25 in a freeroll on Pokerstars and knew my fellow players there had gotten into serious problems :s_biggrin: . Have played there daily since and have $100 now plus bonuses. This month is the Mega Vip month and the requirements for the VIP levels are 10%. I'm Platinum there and if all goes according to plan; will stay that way. Put in $25 to WH later and got it to $110.

-But wtf is the guy playing???
      I play microstakes Fixed Limit, mostly shorthanded. Optimum for me now seems like 3 tables. My focus is on learning, not earning right now. And both can be done at the same time luckily :s_grin: .

-So, what's new?
      I have decided to do things the right way this time. This mean:
      Study the theory (the lessons here)
      Analyze my play after sessions
      Attend coachings
      Inducing optimism and confidence in my fellow strategist's here by posting crappy plays in the Hand Evaluation Forum :f_biggrin:

Have also started to study tournaments. And No Limit; joined the beginners course. But I will study FL mainly for some time now.