Double or Nothing Winrates

• philhellmutt
      philhellmutt
      Bronze
      Just wondering what's a reasonable winrate for these tournies.

I'm playing the $1.20 entry DON's in William Hill. Tried a $1.10 super turbo, but was shocked with how quickly the blinds go up. Never playing those again, nothing but a lottery and whether you're lucky enough to play your first hand in low BB.

So far I've found DON's quite easy just playing super tight, cashing in a few after only playing one hand, or even none in some! Let the loose players bust out I say.

Anyways, to profit in these $1.20 tournies a winrate > 60% is needed. Is this sustainable? I reckon I can do it, but I'm new to these so maybe not realistic enough?

I find DON's really boring, but it's a great way to generate rake easily to get the PS $50. I wanna escape WH forever basically, withdraw these funds and play cash games on other sites with better software and traffic... :D
  • 8 replies
    • Tim64
      Tim64
      Black
      Originally posted by philhellmutt
      Just wondering what's a reasonable winrate for these tournies.

I'm playing the $1.20 entry DON's in William Hill. Tried a $1.10 super turbo, but was shocked with how quickly the blinds go up. Never playing those again, nothing but a lottery and whether you're lucky enough to play your first hand in low BB.

So far I've found DON's quite easy just playing super tight, cashing in a few after only playing one hand, or even none in some! Let the loose players bust out I say.

Anyways, to profit in these $1.20 tournies a winrate > 60% is needed. Is this sustainable? I reckon I can do it, but I'm new to these so maybe not realistic enough?

I find DON's really boring, but it's a great way to generate rake easily to get the PS $50. I wanna escape WH forever basically, withdraw these funds and play cash games on other sites with better software and traffic... :D
      I will tell you if you tell me how to filter HEM results for DONs?