oracle1785

• oracle1785
      oracle1785
      Bronze
      hi guys, my name is Pasquale, i'm italian and i'm 26 years old. I started playing poker about one year ago and at the beginning i played excusively tournaments (freerolls) just for fun. After some time i decided to play poker seriously, then i started to study sit and go basic strategy and so i gained some money. Now i'm playing cash game nl2 and i like it a lot so i started to study bss to improve my self and became a strong player.
      PS. sorry for my english :D
  • 12 replies
    • oracle1785
      oracle1785
      Bronze
      homework1

What is your motivation for playing poker?
      i play poker for earning money (i want to buy an iphone4 :) and i hope that sooner or later i will buy it) and also when i play poker i have a lot of fun :) :) .

What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      When i play poker i notice that i do some errors in post flop decisions caused by a wrong evaluation of opponent hand range. Some time, expecially when i have top pair and middle kicker, i overplay my hand and at the showdown i lost a lot of money :( . Another big weakness is that when i lost money i don't stop playing because i want to earn the money losts but in this way my losses increases.

What does it mean to play tight-aggressive?
      Tight-aggressive is a game strategy in which a player plays only selected hands that are stronger respect to the other. A part of this strategy is to play aggressively (bet and/or raise with strong hands) because an opponent does more mistakes when has to take difficult decisions, and more mistakes our opponents does and greater is our profit. Finally, with tag strategy a player takes in account his position respect to other players because if you play last you know the actions of your opponents and so you can use those information to take the right decision .

This strategy work because
    • Jim4rdo
      Jim4rdo
      Bronze
      Hi oracle1785,