Im From Holland!

• YabYayo
      YabYayo
      Bronze
      So i guess if i´m planning to get any good at this i better take the obvious step of introducing myself to a community.

My Name is Justin, im 19years old and live near Amsterdam. Im a student of Aircraft Enginering, wich i will be completing within a few months. I'm probably going to add another 4 years of 'Industrial Engineering'.

I've played many strategy games from since i was 10, and if it means anything to any of you, i played at the world top of WoW and have earned myself a BMW(316i 1997) by winning counterstrike tournaments at LAN-party's. You could say i am very dedicated ;)

Poker has been floating arround in my head since i first heard people were doing it for a living, and ever since ive been dying to give it a shot. After having wasted 30$ in 3x10 deposits at PS, i came to this site. Wasted my 50$ on PP with the mindset ; 'Ah its free moneyz anyway''. Put 40$ on my PS account, have allready blasted trough 10$ again ( over 4000 hands, if this says anything )

So, here i am with 30$ Bankroll and a confused mindset. I am playing a very straight-forward tight aggressive game, i see nice graphs in my HEM. However it seems to be hapening everytime that when i have earned myself i.e. 2$ over an hour, i have a badloss of more than this ammount. In other words, my A-Game isnt compensating for the losses i make elswhere.

I know the concept of variance and i wont be a bitch about it, but there seems to be a massive leak in my bigpot hands..
      Also ive found other players are so extremely tight that any of my raises are folded.. If i try slowplaying the same cards (i.e. AA / KK / QQ ) i find myself losing the larger%'s..

So theres my introduction, from now on i am 100% dedicated to make my poker work, because i just want to:) Im up for any discussion or critics..