batosz

• batosz
      batosz
      Bronze
      Hi! I'm Balint from Hungary. I've been playing poker on a very amateur level for quite a while but not for real money. I quite enjoy the game so I decided to give it a try and to play for real money. A friend of mine suggested PokerStrategy, which I've been finding very helpful and enjoyable. (I like learning about the theoretical background of poker.)

I decided to take up this course so as to motivate myself to learn more and also to play. I'm a student at a university where I have quite a busy schedule so I doubt I'll be able to play as much as I would like to. However, I think signing up for a course will keep me motivated throughout the next few months so that I will devote some time to improve my skills and hopefully earn some money.

Looking forward to the course!
      Batosz
  • 7 replies
    • NIVEKii
      NIVEKii
      Bronze
      Hey batosz,

Welcome to this course, and obviously to Pokerstrategy! I'm really happy you're enjoying your stay here at our site. We pride ourselves in helping our members to the best of our abilities so if you should have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us!

This beginners course was made just for people like you! Giving you a solid grasp on various aspects of the game. I'm sure with hard studying you'll succeed in your goals.

All the best,

NIVEKii
    • batosz
      batosz
      Bronze
      Lesson 1 - Homework

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      Firstly, I just like the game: it is exciting, mathematical and psychological. The best possible combination. I also find it quite intriguing that it should be possible to master a game, where luck obviously plays and important role, to an extent when you can actually beat the game with a great certainty. Finally, obviously earning some money is quite appealing. I'd like to find out what I am capable of.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?