Advice

• Sai7
      Sai7
      Bronze
      I just recently started playing on Mansion poker, and i was looking for some advice.

I started playing the 0.10/0.15 NL and i've tried following the SSS strategy, but its a joke. The people on this network call with anything, and i lose almost 9/10 hands.

Should i just start playing only the very good hands from now on? i.e. Stop playing AQ/AJ/KQ ?

It doesn't seem to matter the size of the raise, i get callers with almost any cards, such as k10 Ax and yet i always seem to lose.

I know that's poker, so im just asking how i should adjust my strategy.
  • 14 replies
    • ancha666
      ancha666
      Bronze
      seems you didn't read a lot of poker literature...there are a lot of nice articles how to play SSS - and you know what...the articles are on this site :D

it's totally obvious that you lose with Axo, KQ,KT,itd - from most positions these are not playable cards..
    • Sai7
      Sai7
      Bronze
      Actually, i was saying people called me with those hands, not that i played them

edit: removed tilty comments.
    • SoyCD
      SoyCD
      Bronze
      Hi Sai7,

You're probably suffering a bit of a down at the moment which happens in SSS at times. Although 9/10 hands does sound a bit much. AQ/AJ/KQ are also easy folds from early position or after earlier raises- so make sure you are playing them only in the correct positions and at correct times. Also be sure that you are balancing your conti-bets correctly. Please also make usage of the Hand example forum for posting hands you are not sure about.

Additionally we have coachings on SSS several times a week and some good videos in the video section.

These should help give you confidence in the strategy.

Better luck at the tables :)
      SoyCD
    • Sai7
      Sai7
      Bronze
      Well i'm not to sure i'm playing incorrectly, really i think its they are.
      I mean today i went and lost an AA vs Q2 all in.. , a QQ vs 55 all in,