ProlinePoker

• ProlinePoker
      ProlinePoker
      Bronze
      Hello all,

I was curious about this NL beginners course and as my NL cash has some leaks I decided to take a shot at this course. I've been playing poker for 2 years now, I was actually successful grinding an initial $50 bank to $1,5k, essentially grinding Rush poker on FTP. Then, BF happened, I'm glad I cashed out EVERYTHING I had then, I just left $50 on FTP and another $50 on Stars to grind. Again, playing Rush, I was able to turn those $50 into $300, then FTP was suspended.

Although I was able to be a winner in the NL2-NL10 span, I felt Rush was an easier game than "normal" tables, either because the player pool at FTP is softer, or just because I can naturally adjust to Rush itself. Now I'm at Stars, I was actually grinding the 45-man SnG but (just made a 20% ROI in 1k games, in August), however I need to focus on cash games for two motives: first, a session of SnG forces me to have a 2 to 3 hour schedule per session available to be online, while a cash game session can last 30 minutes only if that's the only time I can spare; second, after playing SnG for a while, I just hated the push-fold phase and I start missing the skillful postflop game involved in a cash game.

Anyways, I cashed out again my winnings from the 45 man SnGs and left another $50 at Stars to start grinding from NL2. I was already a winner at NL10 (mass tabling 16 tables, I can handle 20 but 24 is already too much) but I want to start from scratch and mainly, trying to plug some leaks, which I believe are many as I was never a winner at NL25. I don't mind doing NL2 again, since BF I think I really did the best thing in cashing out that 1,5k and spending it in a nice vacation, I'm confident it will be a matter of time before starting to climb up the limits again and, hopefully, this time I might be able to go as far as NL25 and be able to crush it.