churchilland

• churchilland
      churchilland
      Bronze
      Hy I'm 20 something years old and trying to play poker to support my living, since as a full time student i dont have other options (part time jobs with minimum wage would not cover even minimum living expensive s)

I found pokerstrategy extremely useful, mainly learning from here and also reading alot of pokerbooks on pdf format, but so far pokerbooks are less useful, none of them tells about strategy, maths or anything like that or maybe i read bad books :)

Anyway i really looking forward to this course
  • 18 replies
    • churchilland
      churchilland
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker? (Be as vague or specific as you want with this one, but try to think of all the reasons and elaborate on them.)

There is two 1) of course to support myself and be financially independent, money that i can earn can help to fullfill my other dreams and i wish to be free from ordinary 8-17 hours jobs in my future 2) game theory i'm really intresting in it and poker can help me alot to develop my knowledge about it in practise

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker? (What are the mistakes you know you are making during your games? Are you playing while you're tired? Are you tilting easily? Want to see the showdown too much? Write down as many as you think are affecting you.)

1) i can't focus or be patient for too long so after an hour I can start to play marginal cards or simple go all in because maybe deep inside i'm tired and want to finish 2) i guess lack of knowledge and practise since I'm the beginner

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive? (Describe in your own words what playing tight aggressive is and why does it work.)