JohanRember

• JohanRember
      JohanRember
      Bronze
      Hi everyone,

So I've decided to try to take up poker a little more seriously.

I've been playing with various results and while I enjoy the game I never really found the motivation to sit down and really improve it.

I've also found it hard to find the time over for poker, I've been working in the poker industry for the past 4 years at poker sites. I've been working myself up from support to poker management, and well, I'd like to leave the sites out and also keep my name anonymous for that reason.

The largest tournament I've played in was the Everest Poker One tournament and I didn't make it past 2 hours, sitting on a table with Liv Boeree I was eventually shortstacked and pushed with 15bb pocket queens. They didn't hold up.

This post is also a way for me to actually do the homework and to spend the time on getting better, which I find very hard with work, gym, and a time craving GF :D .

Winter is quickly approachin and I'm starting to spend more time dreaming of MTTs.

My goal is to pass the beginners course first, and once I've done so I will know that at least I can complete this project that I've started. If anyone has any good tips for MTT videos in the future I'd be glad to watch them.

That's my story, I hope to get to know some of you better and hopefully find someone to sweat with and get a second opinion.
  • 8 replies
    • IngridN
      IngridN
      Bronze
      Originally posted by JohanRember
      The largest tournament I've played in was the Everest Poker One tournament and I didn't make it past 2 hours, sitting on a table with Liv Boeree I was eventually shortstacked and pushed with 15bb pocket queens. They didn't hold up.
      :s_o: :s_o: starting your introduction thread with Liv will make you very popular :heart:

Welcome to our beginners course JohanRember :)

Best of luck at the tables and hope to see you crushing!

Ingrid
    • JohanRember
      JohanRember
      Bronze