Meras18

• Meras18
      Meras18
      Bronze
      Introduction:

Hi, I'm Meras from Germany and 21 years old. At the moment I'm studying, but got semester break, so I've quite a lot of time to improve my poker skills. I'm already playing poker for about three years, but not constant but rather with big breaks. I've started playing poker, because a friend of mine plays it too and he told me about Pokerstrategy.de. Then I passed the test and the first 50 euros were there. By now PS.de has given me two more donations and I'm playing at PokerStars and William Hill. Because of the small S&G-table structure there, I-ve started playing NL 2 two months ago.

Homework #1

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

First it was my friend. After I've seen him playing, I thougt "This, you could do too and maybe you will get some money". Unfortunately I had to learn that +EV needs theory ;) But long time I hadn't the motivation for learning and so I often stopped playing because of losses.
      For the last 2 months I’m playing NL 2 and I'm really enjoying it, especially Shorthanded, because it offers so much action and different situations. And of course I like to beat other players and take their money.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

My biggest weaknes was/is that I've seen poker only as a little freetime activity and I didn't really concentrate on the game. So I did many mistakes that could be easily avoided if I had thought about the hand/situation/villain etc. I'm working at it and it begins to work.
      The second biggest problem is my mood changes. At the meanwhile I can handle the first badbeats quite good, but after a while down swinging, I tilt almost every time and it gets worse. So this is also the reason why I’ve often broke up with poker for many months.