don't call it a comeback - uNL->mid now at 50NL

• luzzy
      luzzy
      Global
      Hello pokerstrategy community,
      I'm 25year old from germany and I'm a mechanical engineering student.
      Genereally I don't wanna write much about my personal life here and I hope thats fine.

This blog will be kinda my diary as I'm trying to rebuild my roll. I'm playing Poker now since ~3years but wasn't a huge winner until this year. I moved up to 400NL at the beginning of this year and played 200 and 400 Rushpoker on FTP and a little bit on smaller sites. I was very happy with my results and put in alot of work into poker, I love the game and I love the challenge.
      Then my life became pretty fucked up when I nearly lost my whole roll due to FTP problems. I had roughly 30k on FTP at that time. This was not only a finanical deasaster for me but also a big psychological. I was depressed and couldn't live a normal life anymore. Thankfully I recived alot of support from my family. Now I moved into a new apartment and I wanna try a fresh start. I will start at the bottom, NL2. Thats maybe a little bit too low but I also wanna proof to myself that I can repeat what I've done in the past. I guess moving up from 2 to 10 in ~3weeks is realistic. I'm also working alot on the psychological part of the game which is my biggest weakness. I decided to write this blog in english so I can practise my writte english also,so feel free to correct me if you like :)

So you can read here about my progess and also how I try to improve my poker mindset(psyche).

Here are my goals(maybe some of you will be familiary with them, I got most of it from a videoseries I enjoyed alot and it helped me get the motivation to start playing poker again. credits go to saibot)

:spade: stop tilting (constantly be aware of my tilt triggers)
      tilt triggers are
      -cursing
      -breath more rapidly
      -insta decisions(autopiloting)
      -refresh my HEM results every 2min