wnbMG

• wnbMG
      wnbMG
      Bronze
      wazzap:D
      My name is Miha and I am from Slovenia. I play poker for 3 years but more seriously I started 2 months ago when I started playing SH cg NL2 and then NL5. I beat both so now I'm playing NL10 SH on iPoker. Because i wanna improve my game, become more profitable player and crushing the limits faster I joined to this course.
      I'm using HEM, sometimes I play without HUD just to concentrate on my playing...

bye (:
  • 9 replies
    • wnbMG
      wnbMG
      Bronze
      Homework #1

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      -make some money
      -to be better than others
      -i just love mind games where u must beat opponents trought thinking

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      -maybe to little experiences
      -give up on hand to late sometimes (playing with hands with not enough equity to 2,3 streets...)

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight-aggressive?
      To play with strong hands and bet strong (mostly for value) and from right positions. It is work ussually beacuse you play with hand which has more EV than the opponents range and (somestimes) dominate opponents range.
    • Jim4rdo
      Jim4rdo
      Bronze
      Hi wnbMG,

Welcome to the course! Great to hear you've had some success already!

Keep it, and you'll go far! Veriz will be commenting on your homework, so look forward to that! Until then, have fun learning and grinding :)

Jim
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Good job! Homework #1 Done!

Well, little experience ain't a weakness. With time you will find the experience and will turn yourself into a good poker player. Only just need to have faith in yourself.