dany2391

• dany2391
      dany2391
      Bronze
      Hi everybody!My name is Daniel and I have been playing poker for about 3 years.

I first started off playing FL.I got my 50$ bonus on Party Poker and got started playing but didn't play too much because I was busy with school and didn't have enough time on my hands.
      My bonus expired but I still had about 10$ in my account.After that I took a break from poker.

Surprisingly,I received a second bonus on Full Tilt.I then decided that FL wasn't the game for me and switched to NL.This time I started investing more time in poker and in studying poker.I had a few downswings in the beginning but I kept going and was one step to moving to NL4 when Full Tilt went bust.

Currently I am playing at Party Poker.I turned my 10$ into about 50$ and I looking forward to move up.And who knows?Maybe Full Tilt
      will be back.Like Arnlod.
  • 22 replies
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Hey dany2391,

Welcome to the NL Beginners Course!

Hope we can help you in your quest to move up the limits and beat the games. I'm sure with plenty of effort on your behalf - you will be printing the $$$ very soon.

Best wishes,
      Gary
    • dany2391
      dany2391
      Bronze
      1.What is your motivation for playing poker?

My motivation is obviously making money but also the satisfaction of dominating my opponents and getting that 'feel' for the game.Also,I believe that poker skills apply in real life too like being able to read people better.Another motivating factor would be trying to perfect myself to be the best poker player I can be,so it's kind of a challenge.

2.What is your biggest weakness when playing poker?

I have a few weaknesses like tilting after losing a hand and also I think I should invest more time into playing and
      studying poker but my biggest leak would be the continuation bet frequency (90%).

3.What does it mean to play tight aggressive?