dollarihai

• dollarihai
      dollarihai
      Bronze
      Greetings,

I started playing in Party Poker at the start of this month (September) thanks to the $50 that Pokerstrategy.com provided me. Before that I've only played poker unprofessionally.

Now I play Texas Hold'em at the lowest limit (NL2). During the first days I lost about $10 of the $50 I had, but since then I've been able to keep my money level stable - not winning but also not losing anymore.

Today I noticed that I've been promoted to silver status, and therefore get access to all kinds of new articles :D I'm looking forward to earning the gold status soon and rising to $100 in equity.

dollarihai
  • 4 replies
    • dollarihai
      dollarihai
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

-I want to see how good I am against other people in a serious game of intelligence. Serious, because the game is about real money.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

-Probably bluffing too often with big pots. I often get impatient if I don't get noticeable results fast.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?

-Tight means carefully selecting only good hands to play. Aggressive means forcing the other player to make difficult decisions and that way to make mistakes.
    • dollarihai
      dollarihai
      Bronze
      Question 1: What do you think you could play differently than suggested in the BSS Starting Hands Chart and why?

Generally speaking, my played hands strongly depend on what opponents I have. Against tight opponents, I play more hands, against loose opponents, I stick to the SHC.

When on the button, I play generally more loose-aggressive than in other positions. I raise also with Kx suited, with suited cards with one card value in between and from 4 upwards, and with unsuited connectors.

When on the cutoff, I play like on the button, presumed the player clockwise next to me is tight. Otherwise I stick to the SHC.