Its time to get serious! - Becky's Blog

• becky1464
      becky1464
      Bronze
      Hi all, I’m Becky from Preston UK. I’ve been playing poker now for about 18 months and thought it was about time i started taking this more seriously and upped my game... so i decided to make a blog to help motivate me.

I started getting really interested in poker about 10 months ago which is when I came across this site. I managed to pass the quiz and get my $50 starting capital at Stars. From then I mainly played NL2 BSS FR and slowly managed to build my bankroll up to around $150.

In June I had to withdraw my capital for various reasons and decided to try and get a staking deal to play NL5. Lucky for me, I managed to get a deal with ‘tomzyb’ but this ended prematurely on the staker’s request due to no fault of my own. He gave me some great feedback though, so in August ‘Wriggers’ contacted me and kindly offered to stake me and give me some help to improve.

I started out this time with $100 and my current bankroll is $123.61. I haven’t had a great amount of time to get that many hands in so far, but I’m hoping to be able to play a lot more from now on and really try and get things moving forward. My plans are to continue playing NL5 BSS FR for the time being, although there is a possibility I may change to SH at some point.

Goals

 Play at least 1,000 hands per day
       Crush NL5 and move to NL10
       Finish Reading ‘The Poker Mindset’ and ‘The Poker Blueprint’
       Read a least one chapter / strategy article or watch one video per day
       Post more hands for evaluation
       Get to Gold status on PS.com
       Eventually move up the limits and go Pro

That’s about it for now, I will update again soon with my progress.
  • 26 replies
    • Scooney
      Scooney
      Bronze
      Gl with it all :)
    • purplefizz
      purplefizz
      Bronze
      hi becky! welcome to our blog section! :heart: