10 players spend 40 minutes folding

• raven39
      raven39
      Bronze
      Hi everyone. I am pretty new to the game and have recently started playing in free-role 1c/2c tournaments...badly, I have to confess, due to a suicidal tendency to wish for that straight and not notice the flush draw my opponents has likely made or to make my flush and bet out, only to be beaten by a better one or a full house! I am learning though.
      My main point of writing is to tell everyone of a tourny I was in last night and to ask everyone if the had come across this situation before...The game was:
      100/200 Tourney Texas Hold'em Game Table (NL) (MTT Tournament #63767529) - Wed Sep 28 18:34:48 EDT 2011
      Table Table 3295497 (Real Money)
      We had not been in the game long, (perhaps 2 or 3 minutes), when it became apparent that the chip leader, bps07 was raising all-in at every hand...and I mean EVERY HAND! There was no attempt to 'play' the game and certainly, no skill was involved. Here is the table setup:
      Total number of players : 10/10
      Seat 1: yakaboxer (2760)
      Seat 2: VirtusSpb (2690)
      Seat 3: ruottis (2860)
      Seat 4: derpancho (2890)
      Seat 5: Dread842 (2700)
      Seat 6: ssgtclark805 (2770)
      Seat 7: polyakov2501 (2610)
      Seat 8: anderfin13 (2760)
      Seat 9: bps07 (17120)
      Seat 10: kodutu (2680)