radioheadns

• radioheadns
      radioheadns
      Global
      Hello!

My name is Mateusz and I'm from Poland. I'm playing poker about 2 years. I started from live games NL5 (in my currency ~1,5$). I played then only for fun, i did not have any strategy. In march i deposit 35$ and I started playing 1,5$ SNG STT.

I had also a short episode with NL Holdem (20k hands on NL2 FR and a little on NL5). Two months ago i had to withdraw my bankroll and I had a break from poker.

Week ago my buddy lent me $50 for playing poker (he also playing NL). I want to now begin the hard work and learn NL Holdem from scratch. I think that this course will help me in this. :f_biggrin:
  • 8 replies
    • radioheadns
      radioheadns
      Global
      Homework 1:

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

Poker is great game thanks to which I can develop in various fields. Also I want to be financially independent and I think that poker can help me with this.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

I think that my biggest weakness is not planning a hand from the beginning.

Too easily giving up a hand (TPTK) or not giving up (for example: two pairs on wet board)

Sometimes i play like a robot, I do not pay attention to my opponents.

I do not have the discipline.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?

It means that we play only a small range of all possible starting hands, and we are trying to earn them as much as possible through aggressive game (raising instead of checking, etc.)
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Good job! Homework #1 Done!