PickoCro

• PickoCro
      PickoCro
      Platinum
      Hello everyone!

My name is Jurica (just so there is no confusion with the foreigners, Jurica is a perfectly common male name in my country :D ) and i m from Croatia. I we been playing poker for around 2 years but with long breaks, effectively i we probably been playing for about 4-5-6 months.

Started out with 50$ on Party playing nl10 full ring (later it was nl25) which i turned into about 800$, then had a massive downswing which was accompanied by some pretty bad and tilty play and withdrawn what i had left cause i needed the money. That was like 6 months ago...

Now a few weeks ago i deposited again and started playing so since i want to completely start over and play seriously i ll do the beginners course although i don t consider myself a complete beginner, but hey i m out of shape and doing the basics all over certainly can t harm me.

Soooooo there s nothing left to say except lets do this!!!!!!
  • 22 replies
    • andiperusko
      andiperusko
      Bronze
      Bok Jurica ! Dobrodosao na pokerstrategy ! :D
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Hello PickoCro,

Welcome to the course. That's really good to hear that you turned your starting capital into such money. :) But as you know after every upswing there is a downswing which happened to you. From that kind of part we actually are learning and trying to fix the leaks. This is also the part which will separate a good and bad player. Good players will get along and not loose that much money while loosing players get into tilt and will loose more money than they won.

So hopefully you already stated with the homeworks and lets hope we will see them soon enough. :D But meanwhile good luck on tables and have fun with the course!

Best Regards.
    • PickoCro
      PickoCro
      Platinum
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?