difference between when to start/stop @ different limits?

• giordin0
      giordin0
      Bronze
      hiya guys..

i'v recently been playing poker.. altho i'm not a real number-cruncher (im not YET calculating pot odds vs things like implied's odds or fold-equity (both things i do not yet understand since im only a "bronze" player, and one might even say i do not yet have to understand these things... but still.. i WANT TO!) but i think i somehow get the overall feeling..

nontheless.. after a bit of "practice"-learning on partypoker i started playing on titan..

And then i find it kind of "tipical" that my highest stacksize's on 0.02/0.04 tables almost always end up somewhere a little under 15$ (which is 3x buyin or perhaps in some BB caluclation is 3x MAX BB buyin) and on 0.01/0.02 tables my highest stacksizes end up somewhere around $7.50.. (which is "only 1,5 x max buyin", but when calculating BB whise again 3x "MAX" BB buyin (as at those limits max buyin should actualy be 2,50.... no? feel free to correct me if im wrong))

this overall is proving for myself that i like BSS etc, but thats besides the point, my question is: am i seeing things correctly, should i "quit/inn my winings @ 3x max BB buyin and go for another run" ? (actually sticking around after hitting 15$ usually makes me drop back to 13$ merely on blinds or cold-calls, due to nobody ever calling/betting my hands or draws even). Should i go for a higher limit ? (altho my bankroll is not up for it, due to some fishy (smells like SSS-all-in madness mistakes).. should i go for more StrategyPoints to get acces to better articles which might answer my question? Anyone whiling to discuss/explain apart from the strategy articles? :)

grtz out,

gio

,-
  • 1 reply
    • SoyCD
      SoyCD
      Bronze
      Hello giordin0,