sjeesss

• 4 replies
    • sjeesss
      sjeesss
      Bronze
      Hello everyone,

Just a brief introduction of the poker-me:
      I started playing poker online in 2007, though I did not play regularly. When I ran good, I cashed some of my BR, because I played mostly for fun, with a hope for some extra $$.

The previous year I had a financial benefit which encouraged me to increase my online play. Beacuse of bad play I started losing money and chased it by moving up in the limits. This resulted in a short upswing which cuased me to believe I was ready to play on those stakes. Due to bad BRM and tilt issues my BR vanished and I ended up not playing that often anymore.

This year I started playing again and mostly played (tried my 'luck') at NL25 short HU. Because I really like the action HU gives, I ended up playing this game for quite a while, unfortunately not being a winning player. Sometimes when I run good, my bankroll builds up to around 20BI which made me believe I was able to compete at this level. Unfortunately when I lose 3BI, I tend to chase my losses on NL50shortHU or even NL100shortHU, which almost always results in busting my BR.

I play the occasional MTT, because I believe I tend to less easily tilt in a tournament, because the effect of a bad decision is bigger. This sometimes results in a good finish, but as is the fact with cash games, I usually end up playing at higher limits than I can afford.

Overall I can say that tilting is one of my main flaws in playing poker. That's why I decided to try to do things by the book this time and started this course. I hope I can prove to be a good student and slowly work my way up the lower limits. I hope it's needless to say my focus will be solely on playing FR, not HU..